RED RIVER SKI AREA EVENTS

HOME SKI AREA LINKS SKI CLUBS ADVERTISING EMPLOYMENT SKI AREA EVENTS SKI TIPS WANT ADS GREAT SKIERS LODGING

2015/2016 Winter Season

October 31 (Saturday): 2nd Annual Halloween Rail Jam

Tour With A Ranger every Friday, 1 PM at the Tip throughout the winter season

November 25 (Wednesday): Winter Opening Day (Weekends Only)

November 26 (Thursday): Frozen Turkey Race

November 28 (Saturday): Thanksjibbing Rail Jam

November 28 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

December 4-6 (Friday - Sunday): Race Camp with UNM

December 4-6 (Friday - Sunday): Deal Daze

December 5 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

December 11 -13 (Friday - Sunday): Deal Daze

December 11 (Friday): Open for daily operations!

December 12 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

December 13 - 18 (Sunday - Friday): College Days

December 19 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

December 24 (Thursday): Christmas Eve Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

December 26 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

December 31 (Thursday): NYE Torchlight Parade & Fireworks



January 1-31 (Entire Month): January Bargain Days

January 2 (Saturday): USASA Gold Rush Rail Jam

January 2 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

January 4 - 15 (Monday - Friday): College Days

January 9 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

January 15 - 18 (Friday - Monday): Winter Carnival

January 15 - 18 (Friday - Monday): MLK Weekend

January 16 (Saturday): Snowmobile Hill Climb

January 16 (Saturday): USSC Ultimate Ski & Snowboard Challenge

January 16 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

January 23 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

January 30 (Saturday): Shred Cancer Organization Slopestyle

January 30 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks



February 4-9 (Thursday - Tuesday): Mardi Gras In The Mountains

February 6 (Saturday): Mardi Gras Gator Plunge

February 6 (Saturday): Mardi Gras Children's Parade & Bead Toss

February 6 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

February 13 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

February 13 - 15 (Friday - Monday): President's Weekend

February 20 & 21 (Saturday & Sunday): UNM Lobo NCAA Invitational Home Meet

February 20 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

February 27 (Saturday): USASA Red River Rampage Slopestyle



March 5 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

March 6 - 19 (Sunday - Saturday): Spring Break Beach Weeks

March 9 (Wednesday): Mid Week Spring Break Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

March 11 (Friday): Kid's Glowstick Parade & Fireworks

March 12 (Saturday): We Be Jammin' Sundown Rail Jam

March 12 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

March 16 (Wednesday): Mid Week Spring Break Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

March 18 (Friday): Kid's Glowstick Parade & Fireworks

March 19 (Saturday): Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade & Fireworks

March 20 (Sunday): End of Season Pond Skim

March 20 (Sunday): Closing day

Summer 2016



May 14 (Saturday): "Fish On" Fishing Derby

May 28 (Saturday): Open for weekends (Chairlift, Pioneer Flyer)



June 10 (Friday): Open for daily operations (All activities are open)!

June 11 (Saturday): River & Brews Music Fest

June 17-19 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

June 18 (Saturday): Music On Top

June 24-26 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

June 25 (Saturday): Music On Top



July 1-3 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

July 2 (Saturday): Music On Top

July 8-10 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

July 9 (Saturday): Music On Top

July 15-17 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

July 16 (Saturday): Music On Top

July 22-24 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

July 23 (Saturday): Music On Top

July 29-31 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

July 30 (Saturday): Music On Top



August 5 - 7 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

August 6 (Saturday): Music On Top

August 12-14 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

August 12 (Friday): Hot Chili Days Music At The Tip Show

August 13 (Saturday): Last day of Summer Mountain Tubing

August 13 (Saturday): Music On Top

August 19-21 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

August 26-28 (Friday-Sunday): Walk With A Ranger



September 2 - 4 (Friday - Sunday): Walk With A Ranger

September 4 (Sunday): Last Day for Chairlift, Pioneer Flyer & Ropes Course

September 24 & 25 (Saturday & Sunday): 5th Annual Drew Judycki Memorial DGT

September 24 & 25 (Saturday & Sunday): Chairlift, Pioneer Flyer & Ropes Course



HOME SKI AREA LINKS SKI CLUBS ADVERTISING EMPLOYMENT SKI AREA EVENTS SKI TIPS WANT ADS GREAT SKIERS LODGING